moesolitary

Dear Misr,

“Cover up, cover up. Why should men walk sinful because of your seductive clothing, cover up, It will be your last day in this world if a man ever touched you, I will kill him first, then when I’m done, I’ll kill you. You’ll bring me shame, spare me the shame, spare me.” I’d tell my sister every morning before she gets ready for college. I saw her a couple of times trying on a pair of trousers and ripped them to pieces because protecting my sister makes me a good person, I know I am a good person, aren’t I?

I don’t consider myself a bad person; it’s how men are created, it’s inevitable and no one is in a position of changing our human nature. God molded men with a hungry appetite, so how does that make it our fault? My appetite growls, and I have…

View original post 1,065 more words

Leave a Reply

